Claudia and Hans Make Stuff

Healthy can be delicious. Please like, rate, and leave a comment!

Crochet: Snowflake Christmas Ornaments

Leave a comment


Of course, some times you have to dream big.

After having mastered the first steps of knitting and “knowing” how to crochet (or so I thought)…I figured I can easily learn how to crochet snowflake ornaments and send them as Christmas presents. So Hans and I went to the public library and I checked out “Crocheting: For Dummies” and “Christmas Crochet”. This book contains instructions for a snowflake pillow. I used the patterns for several snowflakes and turned them into ornaments.

crochet-christmas-book

The snowflake crocheting patterns were rather overwhelming at first. It was like looking at images of hieroglyphs. And once I started reading the Crocheting for Dummies book, I realized how little I truly knew about crocheting. WAIT?! There is more than just the two stitches I used to make the little woolen squares?! It took a bit of patience and practice but eventually, I succeeded in making snowflake ornaments.

Below you can find images of my snowflake ornaments.

Snowflake Ornaments_small

Ornaments on the Christmas tree =)

 

Leave a Reply

